Old sketchbook drawing/ Unknown Woman

illustration, portrait, sketch, Uncategorized
altesskizzenbuch_1

Derek Roczen Sketchbook ca. 1999

 

This is an old sketch from my time at art school which now seems ages ago. There were no mobile phones, it would still take four or five years before I bought my first computer. People were clad in fur and wild animals roamed freely through the streets of Stuttgart where I lived at the time.In a weird way this drawing is rough although there are lots of details. I don´t remember who this is supposed to be. The big stain in the middle came from a bottle of olive oil that leaked in my rucksack. This means that this particular sketchbook had been to Italy with me and the olive oil was a souvenir from Lucca.

During that time I never left home without a sketchbook. Sketchbooks are just great….

Leave a Reply

